Home | NEWS | Imo 2019: List of Candidates for APGA Primaries

Imo 2019: List of Candidates for APGA Primaries

The All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) in Imo State has cleared 12 candidates to contest in the party’s primaries.

The list also includes candidates who were not cleared for various reasons of non-activeness in the party and more.

Prominent candidates in the list are; Ikedi Ohakim (Ex-Governor), Frank Nneji (ABC Transport), Sam Amadi (Ex-NERC boss), Ifeanyi Araraume (former Senator and Guber aspirant) and others.

See the list below for Imo APGA primaries.



It is faulty to equate the deep loyalty Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu attracts in Lagos as exemplary of ‘Omoluabi loyalty’ or being reflective of the entire Yoruba or South-West populace. Ondo State electorate will argue for example that they “liberated” themselves without compromising the ‘Omoluabi’ ethos.

In the 2012 Ondo State Governorship election, the current Governor of Ondo State Rotimi Akeredolu as a candidate of the defunct Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN) was perceived as a “Tinubu imposed” candidate, he ran against the then incumbent Governor Olusegun Mimiko of the Labor Party, the people of Ondo rejected Akeredolu.

The Rise and Fall of Akinwunmi Ambode… “Baba Sope” Political Ideology and the Myth of Yoruba Omoluabi Ethos  –Kayode Ogundamisi

About Eureka Magazine

The truth that is Most Evident

Check Also

elections nigeria states

Live Feed: Who Are You Voting Tomorrow #NigeriaDecides2019

By this time tomorrow (11:39pm) Nigeria would have come close to what will be the …

Say something about the post... :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.